Established (year): 
Public University of Technology
Main specialization(s): 
Computer science
Mechanical engineering
Students (total): 
5.10 thousand
Academic staff: 
0.50 thousand


The University has five faculties: the Faculty of Civil Engineering and Architecture, the Faculty of Environmental Engineering, Geomatics and Renewable Energy, the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Automatic Control and Computer Science, the Faculty of Mechatronics and Mechanical Engineering, and the Faculty of Management and Computer Modelling. There are over 4,500 students enrolled in undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in 23 disciplines and more than 60 specialisms.

The University has the right to award the degree of doctor of science and technology in seven disciplines: automation and robotics, civil engineering, environmental engineering, electrical engineering, production engineering, mechanics, and mechanical engineering. It has also the right to award the degree of habilitated doctor of science and technology in three disciplines: mechanical engineering, civil engineering and electrical engineering. The Kielce University of Technology is an academic higher education institution offering first, second and third cycle programmes. Currently, the University employs 470 teaching staff. The University is situated on a large 22-hectare campus in the city centre. The University also has a 2.75-hectare satellite campus at Dąbrowa near Kielce with research and teaching facilities and administration offices of the Faculty of Mechatronics and Mechanical Engineering.