CEEPUS is an acronym for "Central European Exchange Program for University Studies".

The CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies) is a multilateral exchange programme with Central and Eastern Europe. It is a transnational Central European university network that provides a platform for individual subject-specific networks. At present, CEEPUS unites universities from 16 Central and Eastern European countries (Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary,Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia, Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating) within networks consisting of at least three higher education institutions from at least two different contractual countries. Student exchange within CEEPUS lasts from 3 to 10 months. Within a network incoming students are exempted from paying tuition fees and receive a comprehensive grant from the host country which depends on the living costs in the country. To be eligible for scholarships, exchange students have to be nationals of a CEEPUS country. Further information including a list of the current networks can be found at www.ceepus.info